School departments and LAS link

Teaching Award Recipients
in the School of Chemical Sciences

The School of Chemical Sciences recognizes the following individuals for their teaching excellence in the 2015-2016 academic year. We have a large number of highly dedicated instructors and so the selection process was not an easy one.

Faculty Recipients

Alison Fout
Damien Guironnet
Michael Koerner

Graduate Student Recipients

Thomas Bearrood
Arkaprava Dan
Michael Drummond
Sudharsan Dwaraknath

The award recognizes the entire scope of our educational efforts, from course development to in-class instruction. Excellence in teaching is not only intellectually satisfying, but our instructional efforts immeasurably strengthen our research mission.

School of Chemical Sciences
106 Noyes Lab
505 S. Mathews
Urbana, IL  61801
Professor Jonathan Sweedler

(217) 333-5070
(217) 333-3120 fax
jsweedle [at] illinois [dot] edu
Please send comments and suggestions to:
scs-webmaster [at] illinois [dot] edu