Staff Listings

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICE

DIRECTOR

Jonathan Sweedler, jsweedle@illinois.edu

106 NL

217.333.5070

Operations

Ken Wooldridge, ckwooldr@illinois.edu

106 NL

217.333.1238

Office Manager

Cheryl Kappes, dambache@illinois.edu

106 NL

217.333.5070

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING & CAREER SERVICES

DIRECTOR Patricia Simpson, plblum@illinois.edu 105 NL 217.333.1050
Administrative Aide Gayle Nelsen, gln@illinois.edu 105 NL 217.333.1051
Academic Advisor Wolali Dedo, wdedo@illinois.edu 110b NL 217.244.8531
Academic Advisor Kimberly Powers, powerska@illinois.edu 110c NL 217.244.0263
Academic Advisor Todd Spinner, spinner@illinois.edu 110a NL 217.244.6605

 

BUSINESS OFFICE

Assoc DIRECTOR

Mary Smith, msmith82@illinois.edu

338 NL 217.333.6298
Accounting Supervisor Holly Spinner, hspinner@illinois.edu 320 NL 217.244.1945
Business/Administrative Assoc Vacant 340 NL  
Grants Supervisor Susan Mynatt, slosterb@illinois.edu 328 NL 217.244.3919
Grants Management Niki Pettit, tchee2@illinois.edu 322 NL 217.300.7299
Grants Management Dawn Stokes, drstokes@illinois.edu 336 NL 217.333.0775
Data Systems Karri Cagle, kcagle@illinois.edu  332 NL 217.333.6224
Procurement Supervisor Michelle Davis, madavis2@illinois.edu 373 NL 217.300.3376
Account Technician II Julie Maze, vance2@illinois.edu 366 NL 217.300.3763
Account Technician I Mary Delaney, med4@illinois.edu 368 NL 217.300.5523
Accounting/Grants

scsgrants@scs.illinois.edu

   
Procurement/ Reimbursements scs-procreimb@scs.illinois.edu    

 

COMPUTING / INFO SYSTEMS

FOR COMPUTER HELP computing@scs.illinois.edu    
FOR REACTION HELP reaction-help@scs.illinois.edu    
       
MANAGER Jay Guelfi, jeguelfi@illinois.edu 152 NL 217.244.7415
Senior Software Engineer Feng Dong, fengdong@illinois.edu   306B NL 217.244.8571
Software Engineer Brad Johnstone, bjohnstn@illinois.edu 306C NL 217.244.7461
Computer / Network Support Mark Hewitt, mhewitt@illinois.edu 153 NL 217.300.2427
Computer / Network Support David Jones, dnjones1@illinois.edu 125 NL 217.300.5268
Senior Research Scientist Taras Pogorelov, pogorelov@illinois.edu 150 NL 217.244.3210

 

 

 

 

CORES (SCS service facilities)

MANAGER Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 70 NL 217.244.1708
ELECTRONIC SERVICES (formerly CEES) Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 70 NL 217.244.1708
CELL MEDIA Sandra McMasters, smattick@illinois.edu 491 RAL 217.244.5898
GLASS SHOP Andy Gibbs, agibbs@illinois.edu 114 NL 217.333.3610
GRAPHIC SERVICES Dorothy Loudermilk, loudermi@illinois.edu 71 NL 217.244.1784
HTSF (High-Throughput Screening Facility) Chen Zhang, czhang8@illinois.edu 361 NL 217.244.4198
MACHINE SHOP David Williams, scs-machineshop@illinois.edu

71b RAL

217.333.4278
STUDENT MACHINE SHOP David Williams, scs-machineshop@illinois.edu 71b RAL 217.333.4278
MASS SPEC  Furong Sun, frs@illinois.edu 37 NL 217.333.2545
MICROANALYSIS Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 47 NL 217.333.3095
NMR LAB  Dean Olson, dolson@illinois.edu 146 RAL 217.244.0564
X-RAY LAB  Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 70 NL 217.244.1708

 

DEVELOPMENT

Asst DIRECTOR, ChBE

Braden Shain, bshain@illinois.edu LAS 217.300.9993
Assoc DIRECTOR, Chem Joe Madden, jsmadden@illinois.edu LAS 217.300.4554
Support Staff Cindy Kempke, kempke@illinois.edu LAS 217.300.8575

 

FACILITIES & SAFETY

DIRECTOR Chad Stevens, stevens2@illinois.edu  168 NL 217.333.6365  C:217.493.7927
Safety/Environmental Compliance Specialist Shane Brownfield, sbrownfi@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.300.6618
Work Order Clerk  Danielle Cruzan, dcruzan@illinois.edu  106 NL 217.300.6582
Facilities Manager Ron Eggett, weggett@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.333.1972  C:217.649.2808
Project Maintenance Specialist Karla Southern, ksouther@illinois.edu 166 NL  217.244.0985
BEAPs (Bldg Emergency Action Plans)    

CHEMTRACKING

For UIUC access, only    
Work Orders Submit a work order   217.244.1722

building emergency:  Call 217-333-0340, day or night!

 

HUMAN RESOURCES

HR COORDINATOR Leslie Chenoweth, lchenowe@illinois.edu 316 NL 217.300.1637
HR Assistant Dylan Hamilton, dylanmh2@illinois.edu 314A NL 217.300.1637
HR Associate Celia Johnston, cejohnst@illinois.edu 312 NL 217.300.1637

 

RECEIVING/MAIL/DUPLICATING

SUPERVISOR Lori Sage, lsagekar@illinois.edu 29b RAL 217.333.3257
Distribution Clerk Vacant 29a RAL 217.333.3257
Distribution Clerk Nancy Lamb, lamb1@illinois.edu 29a RAL 217.333.1974
Admin Clerk Mike Rhoton, jrhoton@illinois.edu 29a RAL 217.333.3257

 

STOREROOM

SUPERVISOR Karla Southern, ksouther@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.244.0985
Storekeeper Beth Gregory, bgregor@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.333.3564
Storekeeper Kelly Clem, kclem@illinois.edu 94 RAL 217.333.7693

 

CHEMISTRY LIBRARY

LIBRARIAN Mary Schlembach, schlemba@illinois.edu 170 NL 217.333.3737
Library Specialist Jeff Loftissloftiss@illinois.edu 170 NL 217.244.2778

 

Building Abbreviations: