Staff Listings

Administrative Office

DIRECTOR Jonathan Sweedler, jsweedle@illinois.edu 106NL 217.333.5070
Operations Ken Wooldridge, ckwooldr@illinois.edu 106NL 217.333.5070
Office Manager Cheryl Kappes, dambache@illinois.edu 106NL 217.333.1238

 

academic advisingCareer Services

DIRECTOR Patricia Simpson, plblum@illinois.edu 105NL 217.333.1050
Administrative Aide Gayle Nelsen, gln@illinois.edu 105NL 217.333.1051
Academic Advisor Wolali Dedo, wdedo@illinois.edu 110bNL 217.244.8531
Academic Advisor Kimberly Powers, powerska@illinois.edu 110cNL 217.244.0263
Academic Advisor Todd Spinner, spinner@illinois.edu 110aNL 217.244.6605

 

Business office

Assoc DIRECTOR

Mary Smith, msmith82@illinois.edu

338NL 217.333.6298
Grants Supervisor Holly Spinner, hspinner@illinois.edu 320NL 217.244.1945
Grants Management Anita Boone, aboon2@illinois.edu 340NL 217.244.4805
Grants Management Susan Mynatt, slosterb@illinois.edu 328NL 217.244.3919
Grants Management Niki Pettit, tchee2@illinois.edu 322NL 217.300.7299
Grants Management Dawn Stokes, drstokes@illinois.edu 336NL 217.300.0775
Data Systems Karri Cagle, kcagle@illinois.edu  332NL 217.333.6224
Procurement Supervisor Michelle Davis, madavis2@illinois.edu 373NL 217.300.3376
Account Technician Christi Johnson, ingleman@illinois.edu 366NL 217.333.4266
Account Technician Julie Maze, vance2@illinois.edu 368NL 217.300.3763
Accounting/Grants

scsgrants@scs.illinois.edu

   
Procurement/ Reimbursements scs-procreimb@scs.illinois.edu    

 

CORES (scs service facilities)

Interim DIRECTOR Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 70NL 217.244.1708
Facility Rates For UIUC access, only    
CANS (Computer Applications/ Network Services) Mike Hallock, mhallock@illinois.edu 152NL 217.265.6576
CEES (Computer Electronics/ Electrical Services) Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 70NL 217.244.1708
CELL MEDIA Sandra McMasters, smattick@illinois.edu 491RAL 217.244.5898
GLASS SHOP Andy Gibbs, agibbs@illinois.edu 114NL 217.333.3610
GRAPHIC SERVICES Dorothy Loudermilk, loudermi@illinois.edu 71NL 217.244.1784
HTSF               (High-Throughput Screening Facility) Chen Zhang, czhang8@illinois.edu 361NL 217.244.4198
MACHINE SHOP Mike Harland, mharland@illinois.edu 71bRAL 217.333.4278
STUDENT MACHINE SHOP Tom Wilson, thomew@illinois.edu 48NL 217.333.7650
MASS SPEC  Furong Sun, frs@illinois.edu 37NL 217.333.2545
MICROANALYSIS Kiran Subedi, ksube001@illinois.edu 47NL 217.333.3095
NMR LAB  Dean Olson, dolson@illinois.edu 146RAL 217.244.0564
X-RAY LAB  Danielle Gray, dgray@illinois.edu 70NL 217.244.1708

 

DEVELOPMENT

Asst DIRECTOR, ChBE

Braden Shain, bshain@illinois.edu LAS 217.333.1050
Asst DIRECTOR, Chem Joe Madden, jsmadden@illinois.edu LAS 217.333.1051
Support Staff Cindy Kempke, kempke@illinois.edu LAS 217.300.3763

 

Facilities & Safety

DIRECTOR Chad Stevens,      stevens2@illinois.edu  306NL 217.333.6365  C:217.493.7927
Safety Officer Shane Brownfield,      sbrownfi@illinois.edu 94RAL 217.300.6618
Work Order Clerk  Danielle Cruzan,      dcruzan@illinois.edu  106NL 217.300.6582
Facilities Manager Ron Eggett, weggett@illinois.edu 94RAL 217.333.1972  C:217.649.2808
Const Project Coordinator Karla Southern,      ksouther@illinois.edu 94RAL 217.244.0985
BEAPs (Bldg Emergency Action Plans)    

CHEMTRACKING

For UIUC access, only    
Work Orders scsworkorders@scs.illinois.edu   217.244.1722

building emergency:  Call 217-333-0340, day or night!

 

Human Resources

DIRECTOR Jennifer Russell, jenrusl@illinois.edu 316NL 217.300.1637
HR Specialist Leslie Chenoweth, lchenowe@illinois.edu 312NL 217.300.1637
HR Specialist Jonathan Freiman, jcf@illinois.edu  314aNL 217.300.1637

 

receiving/mail/duplicating

SUPERVISOR Lori Sage, lsagekar@illinois.edu 29bRAL 217.333.3257
Distribution Clerk Jeff Craig, jdcraig@illinois.edu 29aRAL 217.333.3257
Distribution Clerk Nancy Lamb, lamb1@illinois.edu 29aRAL 217.333.1974
Admin Clerk Mike Rhoton, jrhoton@illinois.edu 29aRAL 217.333.3257

 

STOREROOM

SUPERVISOR Karla Southern, ksouther@illinois.edu 94RAL 217.244.0985
Storekeeper Beth Gregory, bgregor@illinois.edu 94RAL 217.333.3564
Clerk Kenny Luyando, kluyando@illinois.edu 94RAL 217.333.3564

 

Chemistry Library

LIBRARIAN Mary Schlembach, schlemba@illinois.edu 170NL 217.333.3737
Library Specialist Anna Gerardagerard@illinois.edu 170NL 217.333.3737