Teaching Award Recipients 2016-2017

The School of Chemical Sciences recognizes the following individuals for their teaching excellence in the 2016-2017 academic year. We have a large number of highly dedicated instructors and so the selection process was not an easy one.

Faculty Recipients

Ying Diao, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
So Hirata, Chemistry
Christian Ray, Chemistry

Graduate Student Recipients

Nels Anderson, Chemistry
Emily Geddes, Chemistry
Zahra Shamsi, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Yusef Shari’ati, Chemistry

The award recognizes the entire scope of our educational efforts, from course development to in-class instruction. Excellence in teaching is not only intellectually satisfying, but our instructional efforts immeasurably strengthen our research mission.